Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

  • EMR / CEU Login
  • Sway Login
  • HR Status Page
  • Home
  • Sway
  • Sway Help Center
  • Admin Capabilities

Sway - Deleting and Modifying User Access

Written by Niki Budd

Updated at October 1st, 2026

Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

  • EMR Platform
    Getting Started Customizing Your Platform Documentation Overview Communication & Telehealth Invitations Overview Reporting & Analytics Custom Forms & Documents Courses Surveys Tips & Tricks Integrations Self Scheduling
  • Sway
    Sway University Sway Help Center
  • Continuing Education Platform
  • EMR / Sway Integration
    Integration Setup Troubleshooting & Workflow Management
  • USCAH
  • Parents
    Parents EMR Parents Sway
  • Help Desk
  • Upcoming Webinars
+ More

Table of Contents

Video Tutorial: Deleting and Modifying User Access Step-By-Step Tutorial: Deleting a User Step-By-Step Tutorial: Modifying Users' Access Modifying a User's Group Assignment Video Tutorial: Step-By-Step Tutorial:

Deleting users helps keep your system secure and up to date by ensuring that only active, authorized individuals have access. This is typically done when someone leaves the organization or no longer needs access to specific groups or system settings.

This feature is available on the ✅ Web Portal only and is not available on the ❌ Mobile Application.

 

Video Tutorial: Deleting and Modifying User Access

00:00: Hi, this is Nikki.

00:01: Let's review how to edit a user's access within your sway portal.

00:06: This will allow you to locate the user and modify their access and permissions,

00:09: perhaps even delete the user.

00:13: To begin from your web portal, select users, from the left navigation.

00:19: Next, select the user you'd like to modify.

00:24: Should this user need to be deleted? We will simply select the trash can icon.

00:30: Then select delete to confirm the deletion of this user.

00:33: A green Banner will then appear informing you that the user or admin has been

00:37: deleted.

00:40: Conversely, if we simply need to edit their access level we will then also select

00:44: their profile.

00:47: Select the edit icon.

00:51: Here, my provider is a user.

00:52: I'd like to change them to a system admin.

00:55: We will open the drop-down and select system admin.

00:59: Make sure to select save to apply your changes.

01:04: Conversely, if your provider no longer needs system, admin access select, the edit

01:09: icon again.

01:12: We will then change their system admin access over to user access.

01:17: And again, selecting save to apply your changes.

01:21: If you have questions or need more help, please visit the help tab on the left

01:25: navigation or reach us directly at help at healthy roster.com.

Step-By-Step Tutorial: Deleting a User

  1. Click on the "Users" tab in the black column on the left-hand side
  1. Click on the User/Admin you want to delete
  2. Click on the trash can to the right of the User/Admin's name
  1. Confirm the deletion by clicking the red "delete" button
  1. A green banner will appear informing you of the User/Admin deletion

If an error occurs when deleting a System Admin, it's likely that they are the Primary Admin of the Sway system. Please reach out to Sway Support, support@swaymedical.com to transition this role to another System Admin on this account.

 

Step-By-Step Tutorial: Modifying Users' Access

  1. Click on the "Users" tab in the black column on the left-hand side
  1. Click on the User/Admin you want to modify access for
  2. Click on the edit icon (pencil):
  1. Under Access Type, select the appropriate designation 

 

  1. Select Save to apply changes

Modifying a User's Group Assignment

Video Tutorial:

00:00: Hi, this is Nikki at times.

00:02: You may find that you need to add or remove groups for users within your sway

00:06: portal.

00:07: This tutorial will walk you through that process.

00:11: Begin by selecting users on the left.

00:13: Toolbar

00:16: Select the user, you need to modify access to.

00:21: Here you will see all of the user groups that are associated with this user.

00:25: Let's select the edit icon to make changes.

00:30: to remove an existing group, select the X icon, this removes the group from this

00:36: user's access

00:38: To add additional groups, select add new group.

00:43: Check the box for the group or groups that you need to add for this user.

00:49: And of course, any changes that you have made.

00:51: You will now need to select save changes.

00:55: You'll receive a green confirmation in the bottom of your screen.

00:58: Letting you know that there has been successful save of the changes.

01:04: If you have questions or need more help, please visit the help tab on the left

01:08: navigation or reach us directly at help at healthy roster.com.

Step-By-Step Tutorial:

  1. Select Users 
  1. Select teh desired user you wish to modify group access for 
  1. Under user groups, select Edit 
  1. To remove a group, select the X icon 
  1. To add a group, select Add New
  1.   Check the box for the appropriate groups
  1. Select Save Groups 
Still have Questions? Contact Support!
user management remove user delete sway user edit sway user edit user is admin manage groups manage group edit group

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No
Give feedback about this article

Related Articles

  • Sway - How to Create a Group
  • Sway - How to Add a User and/or Admin
  • Sway - How to set up your SportsWare Integration
  • Sway - How to Set Up a New Child Organization
  • Sway - How to Transfer a Profile within an Enterprise Organization

© 2026 Healthy Roster, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Legal & Security

Expand